SOUTHERN AFRICAN PUBLIC HOLIDAYS - 2018

Southern African Countries Public Holidays Calendar – 2018

Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe Public Hiolidays

Click here for South African school terms
Click here for South African public holidays

The information on this page has been compiled to the best of our abilities. Please note that the publishers of this website, Blaauwberg Online cc and any of its employees, do not take any responsibility for any errors that may occur in the data below.

ANGOLA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year's Day Monday 01 January
Beginning of the Armed Struggle (Liberation Day) Thursday 04 January
Carnival Tuesday 13 February
International Women's Day Thursday 08 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Day Sunday 01 April
Peace Day Wednesday 04 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May
National Heroes Day Monday 17 September
Remembrance Day - All Souls Day Friday 02 November
Independence Day Monday 12 November
Christmas Day / Family Day Tuesday 25 December
 
BOTSWANA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Years Day Monday 01 January
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May
Ascension Day Thursday 10 May
Sir Seretse Khama Day Sunday 01 July
President's Day Holiday Tuesday 17 July
Botswana Day Sunday 30 September
Botswana Day Holiday Monday 01 October
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December
 
LESOTHO PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year's Day Monday 01 January
King Moshoeshoe's Day Sunday 11 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
Worker’s Day Tuesday 01 May
Ascension Day Thursday 10 May
Africa Day / Heroes Day Friday 25 May
King Letsie III’s Birthday Tuesday 17 July
Independence Day Thursday 04 October
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December
 
MALAWI PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year’s Day Monday 01 January
John Chilembwe Day Monday 15 January
Martyr's Day Saturday 03 March
Martyr's Day Holiday Monday 05 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May

President Kamuzu Banda's Birthday

Monday 14 May
Eid ul-Fitr / End of Ramadaan) Friday 15 June
Independence/ Republic Day Friday 06 July
Mother's Day Monday 15 October
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December
 
MOZAMBIQUE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year’s Day Monday 01 January
Heroes' Day Saturday 03 February
Women's Day Saturday 07 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May
Independence Day Monday 25 June
Victory Day (Lusaka Peace Agreement Day) Friday 07 September
Revolution Day (Armed Forces Day) Tuesday 25 September
Day of Peace & National Reconciliation Thursday 04 October
Christmas Day / Family Day Tuesday 25 December
 
NAMIBIA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year's Day Nonday 01 January
Independence Day Wednesday 21 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May
Cassinga Day Friday 04 May
Ascension Day Thursday 10 May
Africa Day Friday 25 May
Heroes' Day Sunday 26 August
International Human Rights Day Monday 10 December
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Family Day / Day of Goodwill Wednesday 26 December
 
SWAZILAND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year’s Day Monday 01 January
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
Birthday of King Mswati 3rd Thursday 19 April
National Flag Day Wednesday 25 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May
Ascension Day Thursday 10 May
Birthday of the late King Sobhuza 2nd Sunday 22 July
Umhlanga Reed Dance Friday 31 August
Independence / Somhlolo Day Thursday 06 September
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December
Incwala Day Friday 28 December
 
ZAMBIA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year's Day Monday 01 January
International Women's Day Thursday 08 March
Youth Day Monday 12 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May
African Freedom Day Friday 25 May
Heroes' Day Monday 02 July
Unity Day Tuesday 03 July
Farmer's Day Monday 06 August
National Prayer Day Thursday 18 October
Independence Day Wednesday 24 October
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
 
ZIMBABWE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018
New Year’s Day Monday 01 January
Robert Mugabe National Youth Day Wednesday 21 February
Good Friday Friday 30 Marchl
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
Independence Day Wednesday 18 April
Labour Day Tuesday 01 May
Africa Day Friday 25 May
Heroes' Day Monday 13 August
Defence Force's Day Tuesday 14 August
National Unity Day Saturday 22 December
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Family Day Wednesday 26 December