SOUTHERN AFRICAN PUBLIC HOLIDAYS - 2021

Southern African Countries Public Holidays Calendar – 2021

Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe Public Holidays

Click here for South African school terms
Click here for South African public holidays

The information on this page has been compiled to the best of our abilities. Please note that the publishers of this website, Blaauwberg Online cc and any of its employees, do not take any responsibility for any errors that may occur in the data below.

ANGOLA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year's Day Friday 01 January
Beginning of the Armed Struggle (Liberation Day) Thursday 04 February
Day off for Liberation Movement Day Friday 05 February
Carnival Tuesday 16 February
International Women's Day Monday 08 March
Day off for Southern Africa Liberation Day Monday 22 March
Southern Africa Liberation Day Tuesday 23 March
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Sunday
Sunday 04 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
National Heroes Day Friday 17 September
Day off for Remembrance Day - All Souls Day Monday 01 November
Remembrance Day - All Souls Day Tuesday 02 November
Independence Day Thursday 11 November
Day off for Independence Day Friday 12 November
Christmas Day / Family Day Saturday 25 December
 
BOTSWANA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Years Day Friday 01 January
Public Holiday Saturday 02 January
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
Ascension Day Thursday 13 May
Sir Seretse Khama Day Thursday 01 July
President's Day Monday 19 July
President's Day Holiday Tuesday 20 July
Botswana Day Thursday 30 September
Botswana Day Holiday Friday 01 October
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
 
LESOTHO PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year's Day Friday 01 January
King Moshoeshoe's Day Thursday 11 March
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
Worker’s Day Saturday 01 May
Ascension Day Thursday 13 May
Africa Day Tuesday 25 May
King Letsie III’s Birthday Saturday 17 July
Independence Day Monday 04 October
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
 
MALAWI PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year’s Day Friday 01 January
John Chilembwe Day Friday 15 January
Martyr's Day Wednesday 03 March
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
Eid al-Fitr Thursday 13 May

President Kamuzu Banda's Birthday

Friday 14 May
Independence/ Republic Day Tuesday 06 July
Mother's Day Friday 15 October
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
 
MOZAMBIQUE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year’s Day Friday 01 January
Heroes' Day Wednesday 03 February
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Women's Day Wednesday 07 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
Independence Day Friday 25 June
Victory Day (Lusaka Peace Agreement Day) Tuesday 07 September
Revolution Day (Armed Forces Day) Saturday 25 September
Day of Peace & National Reconciliation Monday 04 October
Christmas Day / Family Day Saturday 25 December
 
NAMIBIA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year's Day Friday 01 January
Independence Day Sunday 21 March
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
Cassinga Day Tuesday 04 May
Ascension Day Thursday 13 May
Africa Day Tuesday 25 May
Heroes' Day Thursday 26 August
International Human Rights Day Friday 10 December
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Family Day / Day of Goodwill Saturday 26 December
Family Day Holiday Monday 27 December
 
ESWATINI / SWAZILAND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year’s Day Friday 01 January
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
Birthday of King Mswati 3rd Monday 19 April
National Flag Day Sunday 25 April
National Flag Day Holiday Monday 26 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
Ascension Day Thursday 13 May
Birthday of the late King Sobhuza 2nd Thursday 22 July
Umhlanga Reed Dance Monday 06 September
Independence / Somhlolo Day Monday 06 September
Christmas Day Saturday25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
Incwala Day Tuesday 28 December
 
ZAMBIA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year's Day Friday 01 January
International Women's Day Monday 08 March
Youth Day Friday 12 March
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
African Freedom Day Tuesday 25 May
Heroes' Day Monday 05 July
Unity Day Tuesday 06 July
Farmer's Day Monday 02 August
National Prayer Day Monday 18 October
Independence Day Sunday 24 October
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
 
ZIMBABWE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
New Year’s Day Friday 01 January
Robert Mugabe National Youth Day Sunday 21 February
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
Independence Day Sunday 18 April
Labour Day Saturday 01 May
Africa Day Tuesday 25 May
Heroes' Day Monday 09 August
Defence Force's Day Tuesday 10 August
National Unity Day Wednesday 22 December
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Family Day Sunday 26 December