SOUTHERN AFRICAN PUBLIC HOLIDAYS - 2015

Southern African Countries Public Holidays Calendar – 2015

Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe Public Hiolidays

Click here for South African school terms
Click here for South African public holidays

ANGOLA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year's Day Thursday 1 January
Colonial Repression Martyrs' Day Sunday 4 January
Beginning of the Armed Struggle (Liberation Day) Wednesday 4 February
International Women's Day Sunday 8 March
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Angola Peace Day Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Africa Day Monday 25 May
International Chidren's Day Monday 1 June
National Heroes Day Thursday 17 September
Remembrance Day - All Souls Day Monday 2 November
Independence Day Wednesday 11 November
Christmas Day / Family Day Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December
 
BOTSWANA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Years Day Thursday 1 January
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Ascension Day Thursday 14 May
Sir Seretse Khama Day Wednesday 1 July
Presidents' Day Monday 20 July
Botswana Day Wednesday 30 September
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December
 
LESOTHO PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year's Day Thursday 1 January
Moshoeshoe's Day Wednesday 11 March
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Worker’s Day Friday 1 May
Ascension Day Thursday 14 May
Africa Day / Heroes Day Monday 25 May
King Letsie III’s Birthday Friday 17 July
Independence Day Sunday 4 October
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December
 
MALAWI PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year’s Day Thursday 1 January
John Chilembwe Day Thursday 15 January
Martyr's Day Tuesday 3 March
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Freedom Day Sunday 14 June
Independence/ Republic Day Monday 6 July
Eid ul-Fitr / End of Ramadaan) Saturday 18 July
Mother's Day Monday 12 October
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December
 
MOZAMBIQUE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year’s Day Thursday 1 January
Heroes' Day Tuesday 3 February
Women's Day Tuesday 7 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Independence Day Thursday 25 June
Victory Day (Lusaka Peace Agreement Day) Monday 7 September
Revolution Day (Armed Forces Day) Friday 25 September
Day of Peace & National Reconciliation Sunday 4 October
Christmas Day / Family Day Friday 25 December
 
NAMIBIA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year's Day Thursday 1 January
Independence Day Saturday 21 March
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Cassinga Day Monday 4 May
Ascension Day Thursday14 May
Africa Day Monday 25 May
Heroes' Day Wednesday 26 August
International Human Rights Day Thursday 10 December
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Family Day Saturday 26 December
 
SWAZILAND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year’s Day Thursday 1 January
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Birthday of King Mswati 3rd Sunday 19April
National Flag Day Saturday 25 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Ascension Day Thursday 14 May
Birthday of the late King Sobhuza 2nd Wednesday 22 July
Independence / Somhlolo Day Sunday 6 September
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December
Incwala Day Tuesday 29 December
 
ZAMBIA PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year's Day Thursday 1 January
International Women's Day Sunday 8 March
Youth Day Thursday 12 March
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
African Freedom Day Monday 25 May
Heroes' Day Monday 6 July
Unity Day Tuesday 7 July
Farmer's Day Monday 3 August
Independence Day Saturday 24 October
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
 
ZIMBABWE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015
New Year’s Day Thursday 1 January
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Easter Monday Monday 6 April
Independence Day Saturday 18 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Heroes' Day Monday 10 August
Defence Force's Day Tuesday 11 August
National Unity Day Tuesday 22 December
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Family Day Saturday 26 December